How Do Tasker Ratings and Reviews Work?
After a task is completed, both you and the Customer have the opportunity to rate each other and leave feedback about the task experience.
Ratings help Customers learn more about your previous task performance and can help you build a strong reputation on the Hyer platform.
How Are Task Ratings Calculated?
After a completed task, you and the Customer can rate each other in four categories using a 1–5 star rating.
The four rating categories are:
- Courtesy: Being respectful, professional, approachable, and easy to work with.
- Quality: Following instructions and being organized while completing the task.
- Suitable Dress: Following the Customer's posted dress code provided for the task.
- Punctuality: Arriving on time and being ready to begin the task.
Can Customers Leave Reviews or Comments?
Yes. In addition to a star rating, you and the Customer have the option to leave written feedback.
You have the option to allow the comments to be made public or private.
Public comments and ratings are visible when your profile is viewed.
How Do I See My Ratings and Reviews?
You can view your ratings and reviews directly in the Hyer app:
- Open the Hyer app.
- Tap Profile in the bottom-right corner of the main navigation.
- Your overall rating will appear by your profile photo.
I Disagree With a Customer Review. What Can I Do?
Customers may leave written feedback with their review. Depending on how the feedback was submitted, comments may be public or private.
If a public comment contains inappropriate or abusive content, you can use the Report option available with the review to report it for review.
Reporting a review does not guarantee that the rating or comment will be removed. Hyer will review reported content and determine whether it violates applicable platform guidelines.
Can I hide a Customer's written comments?
If written comments are available to be displayed on your profile, you may have the option not to publicly share those comments.
Keep in mind that hiding the written comment does not remove the Customer's rating or change your overall rating.
How Do Late Cancellations and No-Shows Affect My Rating?
A Late Cancellation or No-Show will automatically result in a zero-star rating for that task.
The zero-star rating is included when calculating your overall Tasker rating, meaning Late Cancellations and No-Shows can lower the rating displayed on your profile.
These situations may also result in a breach on your Hyer account.
For more information about breaches, see What Is a Breach and How Does It Affect My Account?