You are only approved to show up and work a task when the task status shows “Scheduled.” If it shows any other status, do not go to the location or attempt to work the task.
📌IMPORTANT NOTE: Multiple Taskers may apply to each posted task, so you must never attempt to work a task unless you are showing as 'Scheduled.' See this article for more information: Can I work a task if I'm Not scheduled?
| Task Status | What it means | Approved to show up and work the task? |
|---|---|---|
| Applied | You applied and are waiting for the Customer to select a Tasker. | ❌ No |
| Preferred | The Customer sent you a Private Offer and invited you to the task. You need to accept the offer before another tasker does. | 🟠 Not yet |
| Selected |
You have been Selected by the Customer, but your eligibility to work the task is pending your completion of onboarding. *This status is for W2 tasks only and will not show on a 1099 task |
🟠 Not yet |
| Scheduled | The Customer has chosen you, and you are confirmed to work the task. | ✅ Yes |
What does 'Applied' as a task status mean?
- 'Applied' means that your application to work on that task is pending, and that the Customer has not yet selected a Tasker to work.
- You will know that you have been scheduled for a task when the task status changes from 'Applied' to 'Scheduled.'
📌 If the start time is approaching and you no longer want to risk being scheduled on short notice, please cancel your application. You can withdraw/cancel your application by clicking the three vertical dots in the upper-right corner of the task and tapping 'Cancel my application'.
What does 'Scheduled' as a task status mean?
- If the status says 'Scheduled,' you have been chosen to work, and should show up to work on this task at the designated address and start time.
What does 'Preferred' as a task status mean? (Private Offer)
- Preferred means a Customer sent you a Private Offer to work the task.
- A Private Offer may be sent to you or to a group of Taskers. You must open the task and accept the offer if you want to work it.
- Private Offers may be accepted by another Tasker before you respond.
- Receiving a Private Offer does NOT mean you are Scheduled. Always confirm the task status changes to “Scheduled” before going to the location.
If you receive an offer notification but no longer see the task when you open the Hyer app, another Tasker may have already accepted the offer.
What does 'Selected' as a task status mean? - W2 Tasks Only
Selected does not mean you are approved to work the task yet.
The Customer selected you, but your eligibility to work the task is still pending completion of the required onboarding.
Do not work the task until the status changes to Scheduled.
📌 See: Understanding W2 Task Statuses: Applied, Selected, and Scheduled for more details.
Will Hyer notify me when I'm Scheduled?
Yes, if you have the notifications on. You will receive an in-app notification when you are Scheduled for a task. You may also receive task reminders as the scheduled start time approaches.