What Does "Identical Tasks Found" or Auto-Applied Mean?
When applying for a task, you may see an "Identical Tasks Found" message asking if you'd like to apply for other identical tasks.
This happens when Hyer finds other available tasks with the same:
- Date
- Start time
- Duration
- Pay
Instead of applying to each task individually, Hyer gives you the option to apply to the other matching tasks at the same time.
What Happens If I Select "Yes"?
When you select Yes, you are choosing to apply for all of the identical tasks shown in the message.
Hyer will automatically submit applications for those additional tasks. Because of this, you may see tasks under your Applied tasks that you did not individually open or manually apply for.
Selecting "Yes" on the "Identical Tasks Found" message means you are choosing to apply for those additional tasks.
If you only want to apply for the task you originally selected, choose No when asked if you'd like to apply for the identical tasks.
How does Auto-Apply work?
At times, you will see a pop-up that asks if you want to apply for identical tasks for the same date, time, duration, and pay as the one you just applied for. By selecting Yes, you will automatically be applied to these other tasks.
If you get scheduled for a task, your application for the other tasks will automatically cancel. Since they are all identical, you cannot work on more than one task at a time.
What Happens If I Select "Yes"?
When you select Yes, you are choosing to apply for all of the identical tasks shown in the message.
Hyer will automatically submit applications for those additional tasks. Because of this, you may see tasks under your Applied tasks that you did not individually open or manually apply for.
Selecting "Yes" on the "Identical Tasks Found" message means you are choosing to apply for those additional tasks.
If you only want to apply for the task you originally selected, choose No when asked if you'd like to apply for the identical tasks.