After you click on the Tasks icon in the app, you will be able to see old tasks in the “Archived” section.
If you see “Expired” as the task status, it means that the date for that task is in the past. It may be a task that you completed this task, or it can say expired if you were not able to make the task and did not cancel the task (no-show).
Help Center Articles regarding canceling a task and account status:
🔗 How do I cancel a task?
🔗 What happens if I cancel a scheduled task?
🔗 How do I cancel a task? What happens if I cancel a scheduled task?
🔗 What does Probation or Watchlist mean? / Tasker Classifications
🔗 I Can’t Make It To My Scheduled Task. What Should I Do?
🔗 What Is The Hyer Standard?