There are times when you will need to cancel a scheduled task. Things you should know if you can't make it to a task that you are scheduled for:
- If you cancel a scheduled task within 6 hours of the start time, it will be a breach of your account.
- If a Customer selects/schedules you for a task with less than 6 hours until the start time and cancels this task, you will not incur a breach. (If you accept a private task within 6 hours and then cancel or no-show, you will still receive a breach.)
What If I forget to cancel the task and don't let the Customer know?
Not showing up to a scheduled task (no matter the time of the task or when you were scheduled for it) will result in a no-show, and your account will receive a breach.
- If you no-show a scheduled task within 6 hours of the start time will result in a breach of your account.
- If you no-show a scheduled task where the Customer selects/schedules you for a task with less than 6 hours until the start time, you will incur a breach.
The best practice is always to let the Customer know you can't make it by using the in-app chat feature and then cancel the task. It is not the Customer's responsibility to cancel a task for you. Keep in mind that even if you reach out to the Customer, you may still receive a breach to your account. Reaching out lets the Customer know why you are canceling and will help maintain a good relationship with them.
For more information, see these help center articles: